Tuesday, December 23, 2014
Kashmir Times Logo www.kashmirtimes.com
Top Stories
Jailed SI among 104 cops get gallantry awards
JAMMU, June 12: An ‘encounter specialist cop’ who is languishing in police custody for allegedly patronizing the militants to carry out grenade attack on Police Station Thathri was among 104 police personnel who were awarded Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medals for gallantry actions, today.

These awards were given by none other but Chief Minister Omar Abdullah this evening during the Investiture ceremony held at SKICC Srinagar.

However, sources said, that encounter specialist Shiv Krishan alias Sonu of Thathri was not present in the ceremony as he is in custody of Police Station Thathri in connection with allegations of his links with militants in Doda but his name figured in the list of Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medals for gallantry actions awardees.

The said encounter specialist, who is also recipient of President Medal, has in his credit of killing over 68 militants in erstwhile Doda district during peak militancy period. Recruited as SPO, he got two out of turn promotions and is presently serving at SI. He has been booked under the Prevention of Suppression and Sabotage Act along with his body guard. He was arrested on the charge of allegedly supplying arms to militants who lobbed a grenade at the Thathri Police Station on April 23, which though didn't explode.

Abdullah, a top ultra of LeT, according to sources, as per the deal with the Sonu, had agreed to bring militants from across the border who had beheaded jawans in Poonch in January. Sonu had a plan to kill these militants.

Sonu, it is notable to mention here officiated as SP (Operations) Doda when Prabhat Singh was SSP Doda and he neutralized scores of militants then.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister presented Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medals for Gallantry to various police personnel of J&K Police. The gallantry medals have been awarded to the police personnel in recognition of different gallantry actions be performed from 2002 to 2011 at various places in the state.

As many as 104 police personnel were awarded Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medals for gallantry actions. The award winners are Dheraj Nagyal SI, Mushtaq Ahmed ASI, Surinder Singh Constable (Now HC), Soom Lal, Constable, P L Gupta IGP (J) (Now ADGP), Showkat Ahmed Malik SP CID (SS) (Now Retd DIGP), Mushtaq Ahmed ASI, R R Swain IPS SSP Srinagar (Now DIGP on deputation to GoI), Mahinder Pal Singh Constable, ASI Mohd Mushtaq received by his son, Syed J M Gillani SSP (Now IGP), Jagdesh Singh SGCt, Viplav Kumar SSP (Now on Deputation to GoI), Manzoor-ul-Hassan HC, A R Khan, IGP (Now Retd.), Mohammad Qasim HC, Mushtaq Ahmed HC, Javid Ahmad Mukhdoomi IGP (Now Retd.), H K Lohia DIGP (Now IGP), S P Pani SP (Now on deputation to GoI), Mohmmad Assadullah HC, Muneer Ahmad Khan SSP (Now IGP), Zahoor Ahmad Inspector, Imtiyaz Hussain Mir DySP, Mehmood Ahmed ASI, Kewal Krishan SGCt, Gopal Singh Constable, S M Sahai IGP (Now ADGP Armed), Nitish Kumar SP (Now on deputation to GoI), SI Shiv Krishan alias Sonu, Narinder Singh SGCt, Shams Din SGCt, Rajesh Kumar Constable, Abdul Gani SSP (Now IGP), Mohammad Yousuf SI, Parvaiz Ahmed Constable, Azad Ahmad Rather Constable, Mehraj-ud-Din Constable, Rakesh Kumar Constable, Tahir Saleem Khan, DySP, Naveed Peerzada DySP, Param Veer Singh DySP, Mohammad Ashraf SI, Javid Ahmed Constable, Sajjad Ahmed Shah DySP, Pawan Kumar, Constable, Ram Lal PSI, Amit Basoor PSI, Arshad Hussain SI, Sudesh Singh, Constable, Zulfkar Azad DySP, Rakesh Akram Inspector, Kifatullah Dev SGCt, Rashid Akbar Inspector, Shabir Ahmed SI, Mushtaq Ahmed Constable, Mohammad Arif Constable, Ashiq Hussain Constable, Sageer Ahmed Constable, Nazir Ahmed Inspector, Asgar Bhat Inspector, Rafiq Ahmad Inspector, Mohammad Altaf HC, Zaffar Hussain Constable, Saroop Chand Constable, Ram Rattan HC (Now ASI), Ajeet Kumar Constable, Kashmir Singh SGCt, Niaz Ahmed SI, Mubashir Bukhari DySP, Shahzad Ahmed Salaria DySP, Javid Ahmad Constable, B A. Khan SP, Mohammad Aslam ASP (Now SP), Aurangzeb Constable, Khursheed Ahmed Constable, Ashok Kumar Constable, Zahoor Ahmed Constable, Nissar Ahmed Constable, Hilal Ahmed Constable, Shahid Mushtaq Constable, Manzoor Ahmed Constable, Mohammad Rafiq Constable, Taranjeet Singh SI, Khem Raj SGCt, Varinder Singh, Inspector, Mohammad Arif Reshu Addl SP, Nazir Ahmad Ganai DySP, Gurmeet Singh HC, Altaf Ahmad KPS SP, Shamsher Hussain Addl SP, Ashiq Hussain DySP, Dilraj Singh SI, Mohammad Yasin Constable, Mohammad Mansoor SI, Firdous Ahmad Constable, Veer Bahadur Singh Rathore SI, Babu Ram Follower, Kishori Lal HC, Mohammad Arif SI, Sajjad Ahmad Constable, Shamas Din Constable, Javid Ahmad Inspector and Gulzar Ahmad SI.

The Chief Minister also presented Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medals for meritorious service to various police officers. They are Masood Ahmed Choudhary (Retd. ADGP), Late Roshan Lal SI received by his wife Santosh Devi, Gopal Sharma (Retd. DGP), Ajit Singh IPS (Retd SSP), Moti Lal Koul (Rtd. Inspr), Rajan Bakhshi (Rtd. DGP), P S Gill, (Rtd. DGP), Javaid Mukhdoomi (Retd IGP), P L Gupta IGP (Now ADGP), Abdul Subhan Lone (Rtd DIGP), A R Khan (Retd IGP), S P Vaid IGP (Now ADGP), Ghulam Hassan Bhat SSP, Mohammad Akram Inspr. (Retd DySP), Sheikh Owais Ahmad Director SVO, Rauf-ul-Hassan DIGP (Now IGP), Tilak Raj (Thakur) SI, Gopal Reddy IGP (Now ADGP) on deputation to GOI, Mohammad Amin Tak SSP, Javed Iqbal Farooqi (Retd. SP), Syed Fayaz Ahmed Inspr., Zahoor Hussain Chishti (Retd. IGP), Bashir Ahmad Shah DySP (S), Shiv Kumar Singh Chouhan DySP, Shabir Ahmad Mir DySP, Navin Agarwal ADGP and Mohammad Yousuf Bhat DySP(S).

Minister for CAPD, Choudhary Mohammad Ramzan, Minister of State for Home, Sajjad Ahmad Kichloo, Minister of State for Animal and Sheep Husbandry, Nazir Ahmad Khan (Gurazi), various Legislators, Chief Secretary, Mohammad Iqbal Khandey, Chief Vigilance Commissioner, Kuldeep Khuda, senior Police Officers and family members of award winners were present at the function among others.
order abortion pill abortion pill abortion pill
where to buy abortion pills online where to buy abortion pill abortion pill

News Updated at : Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Comment on this Story 
Top Stories of the Day  
Mufti seeks decisive mandate
SRINAGAR, June 12: Stressing the importance of a decisive mandate in the coming elections Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) patron Mufti Mohammad Sayeed has said a clear verdict in favour of his party could open avenues for a democratic resolution of the problem of Jammu & Kashmir. Addressing a function here today he said PDP would strive to carry all stake holders along in a bid to shape an initiative from the state of Jammu & Kashmir that could lead to an amicable and workable settlement. The f
> Geelani seeks political prisoner status for Kashmiris in jails
> Court records FSL director, scientific officer’s statement
> Old grenade recovered near IB
> NIA takes custody of Hizb ultra to study funding pattern
> Infant, 2 others killed in Thathri accident
Other Stories from Web  
Find us on
Weather Report
Katra Taxi
Jammu Katra Taxi service
Mata Vaishnodevi | Matavaishnodevi | Mata Vaishno Devi
Electric Blanket | Electric Bed Warmers | Electric Under Blankets | Electric Heating Blanket
Web Design Jammu, Web Design Company, Ideogram Jammu
Home | Contact Us | Kashmir Times | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Jammu | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Srinagar | Dainik Kashmir Times | Jammu Prabhat
Copyright 2013 Kashmir Times Group. All rights reserved. Powered by Ideogram Technology Solutions Pvt. Ltd.