AP Club and Banaras Club win ties

KT NEWS SERVICE. Dated: 6/6/2014 4:07:42 PM

DODA, Jun 5: Andhra pradesh Cricket Club and Banaras Cricket Club won their respective matches of the ongoing All India 10th Gufran Memorial T20 Cricket Championship 2014 being played at Sports Stadium Doda, on Thursday.
The tournament was organised by Young Star Cricket Club (YSCC) Doda and sponsored by J&K Bank, Bajaj Allianz and Rashtriya Rifles Rajput Unit Doda.
In the first match of the day Andhra Pradesh Cricket Club outplayed Mumbai Cricket Club by 193 Runs.
Batting first after winning the toss Andhra Pradesh Cricket Club made 280 runs with the loss of 4 wickets in stipulated 20 overs. Rafi scored 133 runs While Ravi made 50 runs. For Mumbai Cricket Club , Rehan and Burhan shared 1 & 1 wickets each.
In reply. Mumbai Cricket Club Could Not chased the target Mange only 87 Runs in 14 overs with the loss of 10 wickets, Mumbai Cricket Club Raman made 21 runs while Pratik contributed 10 runs to the total. For ,Andhra pradesh Cricket Club Vijay and Jaydev Take 2 & 2 Wicket Each.
Rafi was declared as Man of the Match for his best All Rounder performance.
In another match played on Thursday , Banaras Cricket Club defeated Bajaj Allianz Doda . Batting first, Bajaj Allianz Doda Made Only 71 runs by losing 10 wickets in 12.5 overs. Sheroz scored 28 runs while Yasir added 13 runs. For Banaras Cricket Club ,Kuldeep & Samsuel Took 5&2 wickets each.
In reply Banaras Cricket Club Chase the Target in just 6.5 overs. in Loss Of 3 Wickets.Banaras Cricket Club won the match by 7 Wikets. Banaras Cricket Club Sudhir was the top scorer with 29runs followed by Kuldeep who added 22 runs.For Bajaj Allianz Doda , Sajid & Azhar Took 2 & 1 Wicket each ..
Kuldeep For Banaras Cricket Club was declared as Man of the Match for Best All Rounder performance.
The match was officiated by Darmesh Bhardwaj and Sanjay Singh as Umpires while Waseem Raja acted as scorer.



The Big Story: Death of Democracy... Read More



Daily horoscope