Farooq takes oath in Kashmiri

KT NEWS SERVICE. Dated: 6/18/2019 2:04:12 PM

SRINAFAR, June 17: National Conference president Dr Farooq Abdullah today took oath in Kashmiri as a member of 17th Lok Sabha in New Delhi.
Two other party leaders Mohammad Akbar Lone and Hasnain Masoosdi also took oath in Kashmiri as members of Lok Sabha.
Farooq is representing the state in the Lok Sabha for fourth term. He was first chosen in 1982, and then in 2009 and 2017. He has also been a member of Rajya Sabha twice. Party president has also been elected to the state assembly for five terms.
Party senior leader Muhammad Akbar Lone who has previously served at many key positions in the state cabinet is going to represent the state in Lok Sabha for first time. He had formerly served as the speaker of state legislative assembly. (Retd) Justice Hasnain Masoodi also took oath as member of Lok Sabha.



Indian History... Read More



Daily horoscope